Hoover Library McDaniel College Hoover Library

Search this Site

2012-2013 Library Hours

 

First Week of Classes
8/27/12 – 9/3/12
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM-10:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM-6:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM-6:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM-6:00 PM
Monday (Labor Day) 6:00 PM-12:00 AM

Regular Fall Semester Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM-12:00 AM
Friday 8:00 AM-7:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM-7:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM-12:00 AM

Fall Break
10/12/12 – 10/16/12
Friday Oct 12 8:00 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday Oct 13 CLOSED
Sunday Oct 14 CLOSED
Monday Oct 15  8:30 AM-4:00 PM
Tuesday Oct 16  8:30 AM-12:00 AM
(Resume Fall Semester Hours Oct 17)

Thanksgiving Week
11/19/12 – 11/25/12
Monday Nov 19 8:00 AM-12:00 AM
Tuesday Nov 20 8:00 AM-7:00 PM
Wednesday Nov 21 8:30 AM-4:00 PM
Thursday-Saturday CLOSED
Sun Nov 25 6:00 PM-12:00 AM
(Resume Fall Semester Hours Nov 26)

Week Before Exams
12/2/12 – 12/7/12
Sunday Dec 2 12:00 PM-2:00 AM
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM-2:00 AM
Friday Dec 7 8:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exam Week
12/8/12 – 12/16/12
Saturday Dec 8 9:00 AM-9:00 PM
Sunday Dec 9 10:00 AM-2:00 AM
Monday-Wednesday 8:00 AM-2:00 AM
Thursday Dec 13 8:00 AM-12:00 AM
Friday Dec 14 8:00 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday Dec 15 CLOSED
Sunday Dec 16 CLOSED

Week of 12/17/12 – 12/21/12
Monday-Thursday 8:30 AM-4:00 PM
Friday 8:30 AM-2:00 PM

CLOSED 12/22/12 – 1/1/13

^ top

January Term
1/2/13 – 1/27/13
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM-7:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
Sunday CLOSED
(CLOSED Martin Luther King Day)

^ top

Spring Semester Regular Hours
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM-12:00 AM
Friday 8:00 AM-7:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM-7:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM-12:00 AM

Spring Break
3/15/13 – 3/24/13
Friday Mar 15  8:00 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday Mar 16  CLOSED
Sunday Mar 17  CLOSED
Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday Mar 23  CLOSED
Sunday Mar 24  6:00 PM-12:00 AM

Week Before Exams
5/5/13 – 5/10/13
Sunday May 5 12:00 PM-2:00 AM
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM-2:00 AM
Friday May 10 8:00 AM-7:00 PM

Exam Week
5/11/13 – 5/19/13
Saturday May 11 9:00 AM-9:00 PM
Sunday May 12 10:00 AM-2:00 AM
Monday-Wednesday 8:00 AM-2:00 AM
Thursday May 16 8:00 AM-12:00 AM
Friday May 17 8:00 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday May 18 CLOSED
Sunday May 19 CLOSED

Senior Week
5/20/13 – 5/26/13
Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday May 25 Commencement 10:00 AM-2:00 PM
Sunday May 26 CLOSED

^ top

Summer Hours
5/28/13 – 8/2/13
Monday-Thursday 8:00 AM-7:00 PM
Friday 8:00 AM-4:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM-4:00 PM
Sunday 12:00 PM-6:00 PM
The Library will be CLOSED on Monday May 27 for Memorial Day
The Library will be CLOSED on Thursday July 4 for Independence Day

August Interim
8/3/13 – 8/25/13
Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-4:00 PM
CLOSED Saturday and Sunday through August 25th

2013 – 2014 Library Hours

Hours are subject to change. Please check website for updated hours.